• More Jain Stories with Pictures (Coming Soon)

Get eJainism Toolbar
Ahimsa Parmo Dharma | The defining characteristics of soul are: knowledge, perception, conduct (activity), austerity, potency (capability) and cognitive faculty (No other entity possesses these qualities). | Parasparo Upgraha Jivanam
Jain Code of Conduct


All Jain Shravaks, Shravikas, Sadhus and Sadhvis must follow a jain code of conduct. The jain code of conduct is made up of the following five great vows (Maha-vratas), and all of their logical conclusions:

Ahimsa (non-violence) | Satya (truthfulness) | Asteya (non-stealing) | Aparigraha (non-possessiveness)
Brahmcharya (chastity)

Om Namah

Bookmark and Share